You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

Junior Dragons trio Aaron Schoupp, Max Feagai and Blake Dowel have been selected in the NSWRL under-16s team to play Queensland in the curtain raiser to State of Origin III.

Brad Fittler is head coach of the side, with fellow True Blue Danny Buderus once again joining the camp as an assistant as he did for the successful under-18s program just a few weeks ago.

NSW Under-16s:

1. Albert Hopoate (Manly Sea Eagles)

2. Cooper Jenkins (Newcastle Knights)

3. Bradman Best (Newcastle Knights)

4. Aaron Schoupp (Illawarra Steelers)

5. Max Feagai (Illawarra Steelers)

6. Kaeo Weekes (Manly Sea Eagles)

7. Thomas Demeio (Cronulla Sharks)

8. Samuel Hughes (Parramatta Eels)

9. Jed Edwards (Parramatta Eels)

10. Filimaua Filimaua-Tau (Manly Sea Eagles)

11. Ben Trbojevic (Manly Sea Eagles)

12. Josh Schuster (Manly Sea Eagles)

13. Jaron Purcell (Newcastle Knights)

14. Tyler Field (Parramatta Eels)

15. David Hollis (Parramatta Eels)

16. Harry Croker (Newcastle Knights)

17. Blake Dowel (Illawarra Steelers)

18. Kobe Rugless (Sydney Roosters)

Head Coach: Brad Fittler

Assistant Coach: Danny Buderus

Development Coach: Scott Jones

Queensland named their side on Sunday.

The NSW v Queensland Under-16s clash will be live streamed on

Stay locked on throughout the lead-up to the clash for exclusive insight, interviews and analysis of the Under-16s players and side.

This article first appeared on

Acknowledgement of Country

St George Illawarra Dragons respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islanders peoples, where our games are played, our programs are conducted and in the communities we support.

Major Partner

Apparel Partners

Icon Partners