You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

St George Illawarra coach Paul McGregor has named a 21-man squad for the Dragons' Round 15 clash against the Parramatta Eels at ANZ Stadium, Olympic Park on Sunday, June 18.

Josh Dugan and Tyson Frizell's selection in New South Wales' State of Origin II side has caused a few reshuffles among the squad.

Jason Nightingale will don the No.1 jumper once again as Kalifa Faifai Loa returns to the side on the wing.

Tariq Sims will start in the back row and Jacob Host will come on to the bench in Frizell's absence.

Tyrone McCarthy and Will Matthews are the new faces among the four reserves.

NRL Squad for Round 15 v Parramatta Eels

1. Jason Nightingale
2. Nene Macdonald
3. Kurt Mann
4. Tim Lafai
5. Kalifa Faifai Loa
6. Gareth Widdop (c)
7. Josh McCrone
8. Russell Packer
9. Cameron McInnes
10. Paul Vaughan
11. Tariq Sims
12. Joel Thompson
13. Jack de Belin
14. Jacob Host
15. Leeson Ah Mau
16. Hame Sele
17. Taane Milne
18. Jai Field
19. Tyrone McCarthy
20. Blake Lawrie
21. Will Matthews

Players unavailable:

Euan Aitken (hamstring) – indefinite

Drew Hutchison (knee) – indefinite

Kiti Glymin (shoulder) – indefinite

Levi Dodd (knee) – season

Siliva Havili (pectoral) – finals

Acknowledgement of Country

St George Illawarra Dragons respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islanders peoples, where our games are played, our programs are conducted and in the communities we support.

Major Partner

Apparel Partners

Icon Partners

View All Partners