You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Josh Dugan  : State of Origin Rugby League, GAME 3 - NSW v QLD at ANZ Stadium Wednesday the 17th of July 2013. Digital Image by Grant Trouville ©

St George Illawarra Dragons duo Josh Dugan and Trent Merrin have both been named in the NSW Blues State of Origin squad for the fixture against the Queensland Maroons at ANZ Stadium, Olympic Park next Wednesday.

The Dragons pair are part of a 17-man squad named by Head Coach Laurie Daley.

Merrin is poised to make his ninth appearance for his state while it will be Dugan's fourth cap.

1. Jarryd Hayne (Parramatta Eels)
2. Will Hopoate (Parramatta Eels)
3. Josh Dugan (St George Illawarra Dragons)
4. Michael Jennings (Sydney Roosters)
5. Daniel Tupou (Sydney Roosters)
6. Josh Reynolds (Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs)
7. Trent Hodkinson (Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs)
8. Paul Gallen (Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks)
9. Robbie Farah (Wests Tigers)
10. Aaron Woods (Wests Tigers)
11. Ryan Hoffman (Melbourne Storm)
12. Beau Scott (Newcastle Knights)
13. Greg Bird (Gold Coast Titans)
14. James Tamou (North Queensland Cowboys)
15. Anthony Watmough (Manly-Warringah Sea Eagles)
16. Trent Merrin (St George Illawarra Dragons)
17. Luke Lewis (Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks)

Acknowledgement of Country

St George Illawarra Dragons respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islanders peoples, where our games are played, our programs are conducted and in the communities we support.

Major Partner

Apparel Partners

Icon Partners