You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
: State of Origin Game 1 - NSW v QLD at ANZ Stadium, Wednesday the 5the of June 2013. Digital Image by Grant Trouville  © Action Photographics

St George Illawarra Dragons duo Brett Morris and Trent Merrin have both been named in the NSW Blues State of Origin squad to face the Queensland Maroons at Suncorp Stadium, Brisbane next Wednesday.

The Dragons pair are part of a 17-man squad named by Head Coach Laurie Daley and will join Blues camp on Tuesday.

This will be Morris' 10th cap for the Blues while eighth for Merrin.

1. Jarryd Hayne (Parramatta Eels)
2. Brett Morris (St George Illawarra Dragons)
3. Michal Jennings (Sydney Roosters)
4. Josh Morris (Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs)
5. Daniel Tupou (Sydney Roosters)
6. Josh Reynolds (Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs)
7. Trent Hodkinson (Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs)
8. Aaron Woods (Wests Tigers)
9. Robbie Farah (Wests Tigers)
10. James Tamou (North Queensland Cowboys)
11. Ryan Hoffman (Melbourne Storm)
12. Beau Scott (Newcaslte Knights)
13. Paul Gallen (Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks)
14. Trent Merrin (St George Illawarra Dragons)
15. Anthony Watmough (Manly-Warringah Sea Eagles)
16. Luke Lewis (Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks)
17. Tony Williams (Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs)

Acknowledgement of Country

St George Illawarra Dragons respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islanders peoples, where our games are played, our programs are conducted and in the communities we support.

Major Partner

Apparel Partners

Icon Partners

View All Partners