You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

St George Illawarra interim coach Dean Young has finalised his team ahead of the Dragons' Round 17 clash against the North Queensland Cowboys at Queensland Country Bank Stadium, Townsville on Sunday, September 6.

The Dragons will celebrate hooker Ben Hunt's 250th NRL game this weekend as well as the 50th NRL/Dragons game of back-rower Jacob Host.

Trent Merrin (hamstring) will miss this weekend otherwise, which will allow for the return of Tyrell Fuimaono from suspension.

Tristan Sailor and Eddie Blacker join Max Feagai and Jayden Sullivan as the players to drop out of Tuesday's initial 21-man squad.

NRL team for Round 17 v North Queensland Cowboys –

1. Matt Dufty – sponsored by EFEX
2.Jordan Pereira – sponsored by Wollongong Jetski
3. Euan Aitken – sponsored by Stonemasons & Landscapers (since 1970)
4. Zac Lomax – sponsored by Floormania
5. Mikaele Ravalawa – sponsored by Nutrition Station
6. Corey Norman – sponsored by Kingsgrove Sports Centre
7. Adam Clune – sponsored by Baytek Construction
8. Blake Lawrie – sponsored by SMAI
9. Ben Hunt – sponsored by Paul's Customs and Forwarding Solutions
10. Josh Kerr – sponsored by Professionals Padstow
11. Tyson Frizell – sponsored by Modus Projects
12. Jacob Host – sponsored by Fox Property
13. Cameron McInnes (c) – sponsored by Dincel Construction System

14. Billy Brittain – sponsored by Trendline
15. Jackson Ford – sponsored by Bodytech Fitness
16. Tyrell Fuimaono – sponsored by CMG Audio Visual
17. Kaide Ellis – sponsored by TripADeal

Acknowledgement of Country

St George Illawarra Dragons respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islanders peoples, where our games are played, our programs are conducted and in the communities we support.

Major Partner

Apparel Partners

Icon Partners