You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

2020 has been nothing but bad news.

Fire, floods, drought, the worldwide Covid-19 pandemic and the consequential suspension of the 2020 NRL Telstra Premiership season. It makes you wonder what we did to deserve the worst of mother nature beyond January 1.

Nobody is pleased with the cards dealt so far this year but the St George Illawarra Dragons are working hard to distract you from the current hardships we as a community and a society are facing.

Whether it's through Dragons Community resources for the thousands of children forced into home schooling or the latest news on our isolated NRL squad, we at the Dragons are trying to turn lemons into lemonade.

The introduction of the St George Illawarra fan-voted Team of the Decade (2010s) will only help Red V members and fans navigate through this harrowing time.

Offering up a great opportunity to look back at not only the club's 2010 premiership success, the Team of the Decade will reflect on a whopping 48 players who traversed the triumphs, the trials and the tribulations in the years that followed.

Beginning next Monday and continuing for several weeks thereafter, the club will launch positional polls to determine YOUR Team of the 2010s.

Follow us on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram and LinkedIn to stay tuned to for not only the Team of the Decade but all the latest news from the Red V.

Selection criteria

  1. Must have played at least 40 games for the Dragons in the 2010s.
  2. Alternatively, represented a tier one country (Australia, New Zealand or England) or played State of Origin (NSW and Queensland) while at the Dragons in the 2010s.
  3. The 2010 NRL Telstra Premiership grand final team are all eligible regardless of the above perimeters.

Eligible players 

  • Beau Scott
  • Ben Creagh
  • Ben Hornby
  • Ben Hunt
  • Benji Marshall
  • Blake Lawrie
  • Brett Morris
  • Cameron McInnes
  • Corey Norman
  • Dan Hunt
  • Darius Boyd
  • Dean Young
  • Euan Aitken
  • Gareth Widdop
  • Gerard Beale
  • Jacob Host
  • Jack de Belin
  • Jake Marketo
  • James Graham
  • Jamie Soward
  • Jarrod Saffy
  • Jason Nightingale
  • Jeremy Latimore
  • Jeremy Smith
  • Joel Thompson
  • Jon Green
  • Josh Dugan
  • Kurt Mann
  • Kyle Stanley
  • Leeson Ah Mau
  • Luciano Leilua
  • Mark Gasnier
  • Matt Cooper
  • Matt Dufty
  • Matt Prior
  • Michael Weyman
  • Mike Cooper
  • Mitch Rein
  • Nathan Fien
  • Nene Macdonald
  • Neville Costigan
  • Paul Vaughan
  • Russell Packer
  • Tariq Sims
  • Tim Lafai
  • Trent Merrin
  • Tyson Frizell
  • Will Matthews
Acknowledgement of Country

St George Illawarra Dragons respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islanders peoples, where our games are played, our programs are conducted and in the communities we support.

Major Partner

Apparel Partners

Icon Partners

View All Partners