NRLW team: Round 2 v New Zealand Warriors

St George Illawarra Women's Premiership coach Daniel Lacey has named his mandatory 21-woman squad ahead of the Dragons' Round 2 clash against the New Zealand Warriors at Mt Smart Stadium on Sunday, September 22.

Match: Warriors v Dragons

Round 2 -

Full Time

Home Team


Scored 6 points

Away Team


Scored 26 points

Venue: Mt Smart Stadium, Auckland

Match broadcasters:

  • Nine Network
  • GEM

The game will kick-off at 3:15pm NZT (1:15pm AEST) in what is the first-ever standalone NRL Holden Women's Premiership fixture.

The Dragons are unchanged, pending the outcome of Teuila Fotu-Moala's judiciary hearing on Tuesday evening. Although, Aaliyah Fasavalu-Fa'amausili (concussion) has been named in the extended squad for the first time.

Dragons NRLW press conference: Round 1

Sign up for a free NRL Account to access this video and other exclusive content.

Already have an NRL Account?

Not sure? Learn more about NRL Account

NRL Women's Premiership squad for Round 2 v New Zealand Warriors –

1. Botille Vette-Welsh – sponsored by TripADeal
2. Stephanie Mooka
3. Jessica Sergis – sponsored by Stonemasons & Landscapers (since 1970)
4. Tiana Penitani – sponsored by CBC
5. Shakiah Tungai– sponsored by Tosich Group Construction
6. Kimiora Nati – sponsored by St.George Bank
7. Maddie Studdon
8. Teuila Fotu-Moala
9. Brittany Breayley – sponsored by Westfund Health Insurance
10. Maitua Feterika
11. Kezie Apps (c) – sponsored by Kingsgrove Sports Centre
12. Shaylee Bent
13. Holli Wheeler

14. Keeley Davis – sponsored by EFEX
15. Takilele Katoa – sponsored by My Muscle Chef
16. Maddison Weatherall
17. Ngatokotoru Arakua
18. Najvada George
19. Rikeya Horne
20. Lexi Kiriwi
21. Aaliyah Fasavalu-Fa'amausili