Canterbury Cup team: Preliminary final v Newtown

St George Illawarra Canterbury Cup NSW coach Mat Head has named his preliminary final team to play the Newtown Jets at Netstrata Jubilee Stadium, Kogarah on Sunday, September 22.

The grand final qualifying fixture will kick-off at 3:05pm and will be telecast live on Channel Nine.

Match: Dragons v Jets

Finals Week 3 -

Full Time

Home Team


Scored 20 points

Away Team


Scored 22 points

Venue: Netstrata Jubilee Stadium, Sydney

Match broadcasters:

  • Nine Network

Tristan Sailor, Jonus Pearson and Reece Robson have all been named for their Canterbury Cup returns, with Charly Runciman, Eli Levido and Joe Lovodua all shifting to the bench. Zeik Foster is out.

Jacob Host's failure to qualify beyond week one of the Canterbury Cup finals has seen Mitch Allgood shift to lock and Josh Kerr named to start in the front row. Jackson Ford also returns in the back row in place of Luke Gale.

Canterbury Cup team: Preliminary final v Newtown Jets –

1. Jai Field
2. Lachlan Maranta
3. Tristan Sailor
4. Steven Marsters
5. Jonus Pearson
6. Adam Clune
7. Darren Nicholls
8. Lachlan Timm
9. Reece Robson
10. Josh Kerr
11. Patrick Kaufusi
12. Jackson Ford
13. Mitch Allgood


14. Joe Lovodua
15. Charly Runciman
16. Jayden Morgan
18. Eli Levido
19. Nathan Leatigaga
20. Topiese Taufa