You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
CC Dragons late mail: Preliminary final v Newtown

St George Illawarra Canterbury Cup NSW coach Mat Head has finalised his preliminary final team to play the Newtown Jets at Netstrata Jubilee Stadium, Kogarah on Sunday, September 22.

The grand final qualifying fixture will kick-off at 3:05pm and will be telecast live on Channel Nine.

Jordan Pereira (neck) is a shock inclusion on the wing, with Jonus Pearson reverted to the bench. Luke Gale will also start at lock with Mitch Allgood starting from interchange as well.

Canterbury Cup team: Preliminary final v Newtown Jets –

1. Jai Field
2. Lachlan Maranta
3. Tristan Sailor
4. Steven Marsters
24. Jordan Pereira
6. Adam Clune
7. Darren Nicholls
8. Lachlan Timm
9. Reece Robson
10. Josh Kerr
11. Patrick Kaufusi
12. Jackson Ford
23. Luke Gale


5. Jonus Pearson
13. Mitch Allgood
14. Joe Lovodua
15. Charly Runciman