You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Behind NRLW enemy lines: Round 1

The NRLW Brisbane Broncos have named their 21-player squad to take on the St George Illawarra Dragons to start the 2019 Holden Women's Premiership. 

Nine players will make their debuts for the Broncos NRL Women’s team when they begin their premiership defence this weekend.

The Dragons’ and Broncos NRLW teams will meet before the Broncos and Eels fight for NRL survival at Bankwest Stadium on Sunday.

Brisbane Broncos squad: Round 1 v St George Illawarra

1. Chelsea Baker
2. Tamika Upton
3. Amy Turner
4. Amber Pilley 
5. Meg Ward
6. Raecene McGregor
7. Ali Brigginshaw
8. Millie Boyle
9. Lavinia Gould
10. Amber Paris-Hall
11. Annette Brander
12. Tazmin Gray
13. Rona Peters
14. Tarryn Aiken
15. Steph Hancock
16. Mariah Storch
17. Jessika Elliston
18. Rosemary Vaimili Toalepai
19. Heather Ballinger
20. Taylor Mapusua
21. Chelsea Lenarduzzi

Acknowledgement of Country

St George Illawarra Dragons respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islanders peoples, where our games are played, our programs are conducted and in the communities we support.

Major Partner

Apparel Partners

Icon Partners

View All Partners