You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Behind enemy lines: Round 4

The Newcastle Knights have named their mandatory 21-man squad ahead of the Round 4 clash against the St George Illawarra Dragons at McDonald Jones Stadium on Sunday, April 4.

Blake Green (knee) is the big inclusion for the Knights on the interchange, while Starford To'a returns on the wing. Dom Young and Brodie Jones are the players to make way as a result.

Tyson Frizell will play the Dragons for the first time since leaving the club, in both combatant's annual clash for the Alex McKinnon Cup.

Newcastle Knights NRL squad for Round 4 v St George Illawarra Dragons –

1. Tex Hoy
2. Starford To'a
3. Gehamat Shibasaki
4. Enari Tuala
5. Hymel Hunt
6. Kurt Mann
7. Mitchell Pearce
8. David Klemmer
9. Jayden Brailey (c)
10. Daniel Saifiti (c)
11. Tyson Frizell
12. Mitch Barnett
13. Connor Watson

14. Sauaso Sue
15. Jacob Saifiti
16. Josh King
17. Blake Green
18. Brodie Jones
19. Dom Young
20. Simi Sasagi
21. Pasami Saulo

Acknowledgement of Country

St George Illawarra Dragons respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islanders peoples, where our games are played, our programs are conducted and in the communities we support.

Major Partner

Apparel Partners

Icon Partners