You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

St George Illawarra coach Anthony Griffin has finalised his 17 ahead of the Dragons' Round 24 clash against the North Queensland Cowboys at Rockhampton's Browne Park on Saturday, August 28 (3pm).

The Dragons are 1-17. Gerard Beale joins Kaide Ellis and Josh Kerr as the players to make way from Tuesday's initial 21-man squad. Poasa Faamausili will act as 18th man.

Sydney Roosters hooker Freddy Lussick joined the Dragons on Tuesday morning after signing a short-term loan deal and will be the 250th player to represent St George Illawarra.

Lussick has been named on the interchange allowing Jayden Sullivan to start the game at hooker after impressing there against the Sydney Roosters last Sunday. Josh McGuire reverts to the front row alongside the returning Blake Lawrie (hand).

Jack de Belin and Tariq Sims return to their customary lock and back row positions respectively with Tyrell Fuimaono shifting to the interchange.

Tyrell Sloan returns to the first grade fold at fullback for his fourth NRL game at the expense of Matt Dufty.

The Dragons will acknowledge their Red V members throughout the week and in Rockhampton this weekend by once again donning the 'Part of Me' jersey.

Updated NRL squad for Round 24 v Cowboys –

1. Tyrell Sloan – sponsored by EFEX
2. Mat Feagai– sponsored by Aspec Masonry
3. Jack Bird – sponsored by Kingsgrove Sports Centre
4. Zac Lomax – sponsored by Floormania
5. Mikaele Ravalawa – sponsored by Wollongong Jetski
6. Talatau Amone – sponsored by Carinya Village – Jindabyne
7. Corey Norman – sponsored by Narellan Pools Illawarra
8. Blake Lawrie – sponsored by Gym Solutions
9. Jayden Sullivan – sponsored by Dincel Construction System
10. Josh McGuire – sponsored by Fox and Jones
11. Billy Burns – sponsored by Manna from Heaven
12. Tariq Sims (c) – sponsored by Modus Projects
13. Jack de Belin – sponsored by TripADeal

14. Freddy Lussick – sponsored by Professionals Padstow
15. Tyrell Fuimaono – sponsored by Sneaky Burger  
16. Daniel Alvaro – sponsored by CMG Audio Visual
17. Jackson Ford – sponsored by TLE Alexandria

18th man: 19. Poasa Faamausili