You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
NRL late mail: i98FM Illawarra Convoy Round v Raiders

St George Illawarra coach Anthony Griffin has amended his squad ahead of the Dragons' i98FM Illawarra Convoy Round clash against the Canberra Raiders at WIN Stadium, Wollongong on Saturday, June 19 (5:30pm).

Tyrel Sloan will make his NRL debut - St George Illawarra player No. 248 - at fullback with Matt Dufty (shoulder) coming out of the squad. 

Zac Lomax (thumb) will remain on the shelf for another week after being excluded from Tuesday's 21-man squad. Talatau Amone is the other odd man out - Adam Clune replaces him on the interchange.

The Dragons were granted an exemption on Saturday morning for Jackson Ford (illness) who has been ruled out. Jack de Belin will start in his place and Billy Burns will now come into the 17 from outside of the squad.

Poasa Faamausili is 18th man.

The Dragons will raise much needed funds for families in need as part of the club's fundraising efforts for the i98FM Illawarra Convoy and Illawarra Community Foundation.

$3 from every ticket sold will be donated to the i98FM Illawarra Convoy, the largest truck convoy in the southern hemisphere, and one of the largest regional one-day fundraising events in Australia.

The Score Dragons will excitingly act as a curtain-raiser to the NRL as they take on Score Raiders from 4:45pm. The Knock On Effect Cup Dragons will precede them at 3:05pm.

The Dragons, alongside the NRL, will also take part in Beanies for Brain Cancer Round this weekend. You can buy a beanie here.

Final team for Round 15 v Canberra Raiders –

20. Tyrell Sloan  – sponsored by EFEX
2. Cody Ramsey– sponsored by Aspec Masonry
3. Brayden Wiliame– sponsored by Kingsgrove Sports Centre
4. Gerard Beale – sponsored by Floormania
5. Mikaele Ravalawa – sponsored by Wollongong Jetski
6. Corey Norman – sponsored by Carinya Village – Jindabyne
7. Ben Hunt (c) – sponsored by Narellan Pools Illawarra
8. Blake Lawrie – sponsored by Gym Solutions
9. Andrew McCullough – sponsored by Dincel Construction System
15. Josh Kerr – sponsored by Sneaky Burger
11. Tariq Sims – sponsored by Modus Projects
12. Jack Bird – sponsored by Professionals Padstow
17. Jack de Belin – sponsored by TripADeal

10. Paul Vaughan – sponsored by Fox and Jones
16. Daniel Alvaro – sponsored by Manna from Heaven
18. Adam Clune – sponsored by CMG Audio Visual
22. Billy Burns – sponsored by TLE Alexandria

18th man: 19. Poasa Faamausili

Acknowledgement of Country

St George Illawarra Dragons respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islanders peoples, where our games are played, our programs are conducted and in the communities we support.

Major Partner

Apparel Partners

Icon Partners