You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

St George Illawarra coach Anthony Griffin has finalised his team ahead of the Dragons' Round 8 clash against the Wests Tigers at WIN Stadium, Wollongong on Sunday, May 2.

Ben Hunt (leg) has been named to return at halfback after missing the previous four games for the Dragons. Josh McGuire and Tyrell Fuimaono swap between the interchange and lock. 

Junior Amone is now 18th man after Jackson Ford was injured in the Dragons' KOE Cup loss to the Magpies on Wednesday. Poasa Faamausili and Adam Clune were the players to drop out of Tuesday's initial 21-man squad on Saturday.

Jordan Pereira and Mikaele Ravalawa have been suspended following the Dragons' last start loss to the Sydney Roosters on Anzac Day. Max Feagai has been named for his first NRL game of season 2021, while Jack Bird and Cody Ramsey return to the centres and wing respectively as a result.

Billy Burns and Josh Kerr have swapped positions as far as the back row and interchange is concerned.

Grand final-bound SG Ball halfback and NRL development player Junior Amone remains in the Dragons' 19 otherwise.

The Knock Out Effect Cup Dragons will act as a curtain-raiser when they tackle Western Suburbs Magpies at 1:40pm.

NRL team for Round 8 v Wests Tigers –

1. Matt Dufty – sponsored by EFEX
2. Cody Ramsey – sponsored by Aspec Masonry
3. Jack Bird – sponsored by Kingsgrove Sports Centre
4. Zac Lomax – sponsored by Floormania
5. Max Feagai – sponsored by Wollongong Jetski
6. Corey Norman – sponsored by TripADeal
7. Ben Hunt (c) – sponsored by Narellan Pools Illawarra
8. Blake Lawrie – sponsored by Gym Solutions
9. Andrew McCullough – sponsored by Dincel Construction System
10. Paul Vaughan – sponsored by Fox and Jones
11. Josh Kerr – sponsored by Sneaky Burger
12. Tariq Sims – sponsored by Modus Projects
15. Josh McGuire – sponsored by Deicorp

13. Tyrell Fuimaono – sponsored by TLE Alexandria
16. Daniel Alvaro – sponsored by Manna from Heaven
17. Billy Burns – sponsored by Professionals Padstow
18. Kaide Ellis – sponsored by CMG Audio Visual

18th man:  19. Jackson Ford – sponsored by TLE Alexandria

Acknowledgement of Country

St George Illawarra Dragons respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islanders peoples, where our games are played, our programs are conducted and in the communities we support.

Major Partner

Apparel Partners

Icon Partners