You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

St George Illawarra coach Anthony Griffin has trimmed his squad to 19 ahead of the Dragons' Round 5 clash against the Parramatta Eels at Bankwest Stadium on Sunday, April 11.

Poasa Faamausili has been ruled out with a shoulder complaint. Kaide Ellis comes on to the bench and Jackson Ford will act as 18th man.

Faamausili joins Jordan Pereira and Max Feagai as the other players to make way from Tuesday's initial 21-man squad. 

Jack Bird (suspension) returns in the centres for the Dragons following their 22-13 win over the Newcastle Knights last weekend.

2010 premiership-winning forward Trent Merrin will run out for game 150 for the St George Illawarra Dragons against the Eels.

Daniel Alvaro will also play his 100th NRL game against his former team.

Final NRL team for Round 5 v Parramatta Eels –

1. Matt Dufty – sponsored by EFEX
2. Cody Ramsey – sponsored by Aspec Masonry
3. Jack Bird – sponsored by Kingsgrove Sports Centre
4. Zac Lomax – sponsored by Floormania
5. Mikaele Ravalawa – sponsored by Wollongong Jetski
6. Corey Norman – sponsored by TripADeal
7. Adam Clune – sponsored by Narellan Pools Illawarra
8. Blake Lawrie – sponsored by Gym Solutions
9. Andrew McCullough (c) – sponsored by Dincel Construction System
10. Paul Vaughan – sponsored by Fox and Jones
11. Josh Kerr – sponsored by Sneaky Burger
12. Tariq Sims – sponsored by Modus Projects
13. Tyrell Fuimaono – sponsored by TLE Alexandria

15. Trent Merrin – sponsored by Manna from Heaven
16. Daniel Alvaro – sponsored by Professionals Padstow
17. Brayden Wiliame – sponsored by Deicorp
19. Kaide Ellis - sponsored by CMG Audio Visual

18th man: 
18. Jackson Ford – sponsored by TLE Alexandria