You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

The St George Illawarra Dragons will have five players feature in the Under-20s State of Origin fixture at Suncorp Stadium on May 31st.

Dragons quartet Blake Lawrie, Jai Field, Reuben Garrick and Reece Robson will don the New South Wales jumper in the State of Origin I curtain raiser.

Lawrie, Field and Robson's selection in coach Danny Buderus's side follows their integral role in the Junior Kangaroos' big win over New Zealand in recent weeks.

Garrick has shared his time between the Holden Cup and Intrust Super Premiership in 2017 and will look to build on his impressive season thus far.

The four New South Welshmen will match up against Tristan Sailor, who has been picked in coach Justin Hodges's Under-20s Queensland squad.

Sailor has been the Dragons' Under-20s Mr Fix-It this season, having played at fullback, five-eighth and on the wing throughout the season.

You can read more about New South Wales' Under-20s team here:

You can read more about Queensland's Under-20s team here:

Acknowledgement of Country

St George Illawarra Dragons respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islanders peoples, where our games are played, our programs are conducted and in the communities we support.

Major Partner

Apparel Partners

Icon Partners