You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

St George Illawarra coach Paul McGregor has named his mandatory 21-man squad for the Dragons' Round 2 clash against the Parramatta Eels at WIN Stadium, Wollongong this Sunday, March 12.

The only change to last weekend's initial 21-man squad is that back-rower Luciano Leilua replaces Jake Marketo in the Dragons' named reserves.

Following the Dragons' big 42-10 win over the Penrith Panthers last weekend, hat-trick hero Joel Thompson has urged his teammates to stay focused ahead of the Eels clash.

"We have plenty of belief here," Thompson said.

"Everyone was writing us off everywhere we looked. We need to put in performances like that week-in, week-out as well as build on last week."

NRL Squad for Round 2 v Parramatta Eels:

1. Josh Dugan

2. Nene Macdonald

3. Euan Aitken

4. Tim Lafai

5. Jason Nightingale

6. Gareth Widdop (c)

7. Josh McCrone

8. Russell Packer

9. Cameron McInnes

10. Paul Vaughan

11. Tyson Frizell

12. Joel Thompson

13. Jack de Belin


14. Tariq Sims

15. Leeson Ah Mau

16. Jacob Host

17. Jai Field

18. Kurt Mann

19. Taane Milne

20. Luciano Leilua

21. Hame Sele

Players unavailable:

Will Matthews (hip) – indefinite

Kiti Glymin (shoulder) – indefinite

Drew Hutchison (knee) – season.