You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

Illawarra coach Mat Head has named his team to play in Round 1 of the Intrust Super Premiership against the Penrith Panthers.

Illawarra's Round 1 fixture will begin at 2:10pm and will be the second game of the triple header scheduled for Saturday afternoon at UOW Jubilee Oval, Kogarah.

15 of the 17 players named for Illawarra recently completed the pre-season with the NRL first grade squad.

Illawarra's team for Round 1 v Penrith Panthers

1. Matt Dufty

2. Kalifa Faifai Loa

3. Levi Dodd

18. Izaac Thompson

14. Reuben Garrick

6. Patrick Herbert

7. Shaun Nona

8. Mose Masoe

9. Reece Robson

10. Jacob Hind

11. Tyrone McCarthy

12. Luciano Leilua

13. Blake Lawrie


16. Chris Lewis

19. Jack Payne

22. Josh Kerr

24. Rhys Kennedy

Acknowledgement of Country

St George Illawarra Dragons respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islanders peoples, where our games are played, our programs are conducted and in the communities we support.

Major Partner

Apparel Partners

Icon Partners