You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

St George Illawarra Dragons National Youth Competition team duo Matt Dufty and Luciano Leilua have both been named in the NYC Team of the Year for 2016.

The Dragons pair have both been named in the 17-man team unveiled at Allianz Stadium, Moore Park on Monday.

Local Penshurst RSL junior Matt Dufty has scored 23 tries for the Young Dragons this season in addition to featuring for the Illawarra Cutters in the NSW Cup.

Local Hurstville United junior Luciano Leilua has scored eight tries this campaign in addition to playing five first-grade fixtures for the Club.

1. Kalyn Ponga (North Queensland Cowboys)
2. Gideon Gela-Mosby (North Queensland Cowboys)
3. Robert Jennings (Penrith Panthers)
4. Nick Cotric (Canberra Raiders)
5. Joseph Manu (Sydney Roosters)
6. Tyrone May (Penrith Panthers)
7. Troy Dargan (Parramatta Eels)
8. Alex Twal (Parramatta Eels)
9. Brandon Smith (North Queensland Cowboys)
10. Oliver Clark (Penrith Panthers)
11. Luciano Leilua (St George Illawarra Dragons
12. Jaydn Su'A (Brisbane Broncos)
13. Nat Butcher (Sydney Roosters)
14. Jayden Brailey (Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks)
15. Matthew Dufty (St George Illawarra Dragons)
16. Tyrell Fuimaono (Parramatta Eels)
17. Dylan Edwards (Penrith Panthers)

Acknowledgement of Country

St George Illawarra Dragons respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islanders peoples, where our games are played, our programs are conducted and in the communities we support.

Major Partner

Apparel Partners

Icon Partners

View All Partners