You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

The St George Illawarra Dragons were able to recognise their Junior Representative players across their two regions with two presentation evenings recently.

The Illawarra Steelers were able to recognise their SG Ball (U18s) and Harold Matthews (U16s) in a night which congratulated all players throughout the respective nine-round season.

For the Harold Matthews squad, the coaches’ award was handed out to James Jagot while the player of the year went to prop-forward Donte Drummond.

In the SG Ball, the coaches’ award went to the captain, Blake Lawrie and the player of the season was given to lock-forward Nathan Leatigaga.

The St George Dragons did likewise with David Naufahu named Harold Matthews player of the year and Daniel Stojanovski awarded the coach’s award.

Additionally, SG Ball player Topiese Taufa was named player of the year with Nathan McIlveen taking home the coach’s award.

Both nights were enjoyable night for all in attendance and allowed each the opportunity to celebrate what they had achieved during the season.

Special note must also be made to St George Dragons correspondent Simon Masterton and Illawarra Steelers counterpart Jake Bull for their reporting efforts throughout the year.

Acknowledgement of Country

St George Illawarra Dragons respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islanders peoples, where our games are played, our programs are conducted and in the communities we support.

Major Partner

Apparel Partners

Icon Partners

View All Partners