You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Dragons update Round 13 NRL Team List

St George Illawarra Dragons NRL head coach Shane Flanagan has updated his squad to face the Panthers at BlueBet Stadium in Round 13.

There were no changes to the 17 in the 24-hour list, with Alec Tuitavake, Michael Molo and Mikaele Ravalawa dropping out of the squad. 

Flanagan has been forced into a number of changes from last week with Ben Hunt, Jaydn Su’A, and Zac Lomax all unavailable due to State of Origin selection and Hame Sele (shoulder) and Jack Bird (ankle) ruled out through injury.

Sione Finau and Mathew Feagai make up a new-look wing pairing in place of Lomax and Mikaele Ravalawa.

Max Feagai comes into the centres in place of Bird with Jesse Marschke the new No.7 replacing Hunt.

Tom Eisenhuth starts at lock with Jack de Belin up front and Luciano Leilua and Raymond Faitala-Mariner partnered in the second row.

Eisenhuth and de Belin are set to co-captain the side in the absence of Hunt.

Ben Murdoch-Masila earns a recall on the interchange alongside Toby and Ryan Couchman who will both be making their first NRL appearance of 2024 having impressed at Knock-On Effect NSW Cup level throughout the year.

Fa’amanu Brown reverts to the reserves alongside Ravalawa, Michael Molo, Alec Tuitavake and Christian Tuipulotu.

The club's Jersey Flegg Cup (1:20pm) and Knock-On Effect NSW Cup (3:05pm) sides will also be in action in the lead-up to the NRL (5:30pm) clash on Saturday.


1. Tyrell Sloan – sponsored by EFEX

2. Sione Finau – sponsored by Floormania

3. Moses Suli – sponsored by Kingsgrove Sports Centre

4. Max Feagai – sponsored by Aspec Masonry

5. Mathew Feagai – sponsored by Wollongong City Jetski

6. Kyle Flanagan – sponsored by React Facility Solutions

7. Jesse Marschke – sponsored by St. George Leagues Club

8. Francis Molo – sponsored by UTECH

9. Jacob Liddle – sponsored by Active Forklifts

10. Jack de Belin (c) – sponsored by Deicorp

11. Luciano Leilua – sponsored by Squadron Energy

12. Raymond Faitala-Mariner – sponsored by Shire Steel

13. Tom Eisenhuth (c) – sponsored by CHiQ


14. Blake Lawrie – sponsored by TripADeal

15. Ben Murdoch-Masila – sponsored by Konnect

16. Toby Couchman – sponsored by Professionals Padstow

17. Ryan Couchman – sponsored by HWLE


18. Fa’amanu Brown

21. Christian Tuipulotu


  • Viliami Fifita (suspension, Round 15)
  • Hame Sele (shoulder, TBC)
  • Jack Bird (ankle, TBC)
  • Corey Allan (ACL, season)
Acknowledgement of Country

St George Illawarra Dragons respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islanders peoples, where our games are played, our programs are conducted and in the communities we support.

Major Partner

Apparel Partners

Icon Partners

View All Partners