You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Dragons finalise NRLW Round 9 team list

St George Illawarra Dragons NRLW head coach Jamie Soward has finalised his squad to face the Brisbane Broncos at Netstrata Jubilee Stadium, Kogarah in Round 9.

Final team: Macie Carlile starts up front with Angelina Teakaraanga-Katoa dropping back to the interchange as she has the past five outings. Taylor-Adeline Mapusua is the replacement player.

Ellie Williamson and Charlotte Basham have both been named to make their NRLW debuts.

Williamson linked up with the squad midseason as an injury replacement for Bobbi Law and has been named to start in the second row for Saturday night's clash.

Having represented Queensland at under-19s level in 2022, Williamson has spent the past two QRL Women's Premiership campaigns with Wynnum Manly.

Basham, meanwhile, lines up on the interchange to cap off what has been a fantastic year for the teenager.

An Illawarra Sports High School product, Basham was one of five players in the Dragons system to have earnt an Australian Schoolgirls nod back in July.

Dragons Round 9 NRLW Team List

1. Teagan Berry - sponsored by Professionals Padstow

2. Margot Vella - sponsored by Classic

3. Shenai Lendill - sponsored by Deicorp

4. Ella Koster - sponsored by HSE Global

5. Cortez Te Pou - sponsored by HWL Ebsworth

6. Tyla Nathan-Wong - sponsored by TripADeal

7. Raecene McGregor (c) - sponsored by SMAI

16. Macie Carlile - sponsored by University of Wollongong

9. Renee Targett - sponsored by EFEX

10. Roxy Murdoch - sponsored by Coca-Cola

11. Madison Mulhall - sponsored by CBC Group

12. Ellie Williamson - sponsored by KFC

13. Jamilee Bright - sponsored by Gearbox


8. Angelina Teakaraanga-Katoa - sponsored by Vili's Pies

14. Zali Hopkins - sponsored by St.George Bank

15. Charlotte Basham - sponsored by Carlton United Breweries

17. Maddison Weatherall - sponsored by Victor Sports Club Supplies

Replacement player:

21. Taylor-Adeline Mapusua

Casualty Ward

  • Cheynoah Amone (head knock, season)
  • Alexis Tauaneai (knee, season)
  • Sara Sautia (foot, season)
  • Bobbi Law (hamstring, season)
  • Tara McGrath-West (sternum, season)
  • Keele Browne (ankle, season)
Acknowledgement of Country

St George Illawarra Dragons respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islanders peoples, where our games are played, our programs are conducted and in the communities we support.

Major Partner

Apparel Partners

Icon Partners

View All Partners