You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Late mail: Round 17 v Warriors

St George Illawarra Dragons interim coach Ryan Carr has finalised his squad to face the Warriors at WIN Stadium in Round 17.

There are no changes ahead of kick-off with Jaiyden Hunt confirmed as 18th man.

Billy Burns, Toby Couchman and Max Feagai drop out of the squad 24 hours before kick-off. 

Jack de Belin has been named to return at lock for his 200th NRL game after missing the side’s last-start win over the Rabbitohs due to a head knock with Jaiyden Hunt reverting to 18th man.

The Cootamundra junior debuted for the club as a 20-year-old back in 2011 and becomes just the sixth St George Illawarra player to reach the 200-game milestone.

Jack Bird also returns into the second row after missing the side’s past two clashes with Ben Murdoch-Masila dropping to the interchange.

Blake Lawrie will start up front after a successful return from a broken hand pushing Michael Molo back to the bench. Josh Kerr is out of the side after the club granted him a mid-season release.

Ben Hunt has been named at halfback pending his appearance for Queensland in State of Origin II on Wednesday night and his availability for Friday will be assessed after that game.  

Dragons Round 17 Team List

1. Tyrell Sloan - sponsored by EFEX

2. Mathew Feagai - sponsored by Aspec Masonry

3. Moses Suli - sponsored by Kingsgrove Sports

4. Zac Lomax - sponsored by Floormania

5. Mikaele Ravalawa - sponsored by Wollongong City Jetski

6. Jayden Sullivan - sponsored by React Cleaning

7. Ben Hunt - sponsored by Belle Property

8. Francis Molo - sponsored by UTECH

9. Jacob Liddle - sponsored by Active Forklifts

10. Blake Lawrie - sponsored by Deicorp

11. Jack Bird - sponsored by Tomkat Roofing

12. Jaydn Su’A - sponsored by Shire Steel and Fabrication

13. Jack de Belin - sponsored by TLE Alexandria


14. Talatau Amone - sponsored by TripADeal

15. Michael Molo - sponsored by Jameson Strata Management

16. Ben Murdoch-Masila - sponsored by Professionals Padstow

17. Zane Musgrove - sponsored by Classic Sportswear


18. Jaiyden Hunt

Casualty Ward

  • Josh Coric (knee, season)
  • Cody Ramsey (illness, season)
  • Tyrell Fuimaono (hip, indefinite)
Acknowledgement of Country

St George Illawarra Dragons respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islanders peoples, where our games are played, our programs are conducted and in the communities we support.

Major Partner

Apparel Partners

Icon Partners

View All Partners