You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
NRL late mail: Round 24 v Wests Tigers

St George Illawarra coach Anthony Griffin has finalised his 17 ahead of the Dragons' Round 24 clash against the Wests Tigers at CommBank Stadium on Sunday, August 28 (2pm).

Francis Molo and Moses Mbye have been suspended following the Dragons' Round 23 win over the Titans. Mat Feagai moves to centre to account for Tyrell Sloan's promotion to the starting side. Jack de Belin will start in the front row with Jack Bird named at lock.

Andrew McCullough (knee) and Michael Molo (broken thumb) have also been ruled out. Jayden Sullivan starts at hooker while a new-look interchange has been named consisting of Tyrell Fuimaono, Jaiyden Hunt, Jackson Ford and Aaron Woods.

Jonathon Reuben joins Josh Kerr, Josh Coric and Poasa Faamausili as the players to drop out of Tuesday's initial 22-man squad. Jack Gosiewski is 18th man.

Billy Burns is also unavailable for selection after being suspended in the Dragons' last start Knock On Effect Cup NSW loss to Mounties last weekend.

Back-rower Jaydn Su'A will play his 100th NRL game against the Wests Tigers.

NRL team for Round 24 v Wests Tigers –

1. Cody Ramsey – sponsored by EFEX
5. Tautau Moga – sponsored by Wollongong Jetski
2. Mat Feagai – sponsored by Aspec Masonry
4. Zac Lomax – sponsored by Floormania
17. Tyrell Sloan – sponsored by TLE Alexandria
6. Talatau Amone – sponsored by Carinya Village – Jindabyne
7. Ben Hunt (c) – sponsored by Belle Property
10. Blake Lawrie – sponsored by Gym Solutions
9. Jayden Sullivan – sponsored by St George Food Distributors
13. Jack de Belin – sponsored by TripADeal
11. Josh McGuire – sponsored by Shire Steel and Fabrication
12. Jaydn Su'A – sponsored by Modus Projects
3. Jack Bird – sponsored by Kingsgrove Sports Centre

8. Aaron Woods – sponsored by Deicorp
14. Tyrell Fuimaono – sponsored by DEMOCO
15. Jaiyden Hunt – sponsored by Jamesons Strata Management
16. Jackson Ford – sponsored by Professionals Padstow

18th man: Jack Gosiewski 

Unavailable for selection –

Billy Burns (suspended) – Round 25
Max Feagai (knee) – Season
Josh Kerr (hamstring) – Round 25
Moses Mbye (suspended) – Season
Andrew McCullough (knee) – indefinite
Francis Molo (suspended) - Season
Michael Molo (thumb) – indefinite
Mikaele Ravalawa (hamstring) – Season
Tariq Sims (suspension) – Season
Moses Suli (ankle) – indefinite

Acknowledgement of Country

St George Illawarra Dragons respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islanders peoples, where our games are played, our programs are conducted and in the communities we support.

Major Partner

Apparel Partners

Icon Partners

View All Partners