You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Late mail: Round 7 v Sydney Roosters

St George Illawarra coach Anthony Griffin has finalised his 17 ahead of the Dragons' Round 7 traditional Anzac Day clash against the Sydney Roosters at the Sydney Cricket Ground (4pm).

Josh Kerr played Knock On Effect Cup NSW on Sunday and has been ruled out. George Burgess will start in the front row. Tariq Sims and Josh McGuire have also swapped between the back row and the interchange. 

Tyrell Fuimaono joins Tyrell Sloan, Jayden Sullivan, Jackson Ford and Cody Ramsey as the other players to drop out of Tuesday's initial 24-man squad. Tautau Moga is 18th man.

The official Anzac Day ceremony will commence at 3:30pm. It is encouraged that tickets be pre-purchased ahead of the anticipated sell out. The ADF will also play Turkey in the curtain-raiser (1:50pm). 

The Sydney Roosters currently hold the Anzac Cup following their 34-10 win over the Dragons last year.

Since 2002, the two teams have met on Anzac Day 19 times. The Dragons have won 11 Anzac Cup games to the Roosters' eight. The Ashton-Collier Spirit of Anzac Medal will again be awarded to the Man of the Match.

St George Illawarra fans will again be given the opportunity to bid on player-worn commemorative jerseys leading into the NRL's Anzac Round. The auction will commence on Wednesday, April 20 with a proportion of the funds to be donated to Invictus.

NRL team for Round 7 v Sydney Roosters –

1. Moses Mbye – sponsored by EFEX
2. Mat Feagai – sponsored by Aspec Masonry
3. Moses Suli – sponsored by Kingsgrove Sports Centre
4. Zac Lomax – sponsored by Floormania
5. Mikaele Ravalawa – sponsored by Wollongong Jetski
6. Jack Bird – sponsored by Carinya Village – Jindabyne
7. Ben Hunt (c) – sponsored by Belle Property
8. Francis Molo – sponsored by Deicorp
9. Andrew McCullough – sponsored by St George Food Distributors
17. George Burgess – sponsored by Gym Solutions
12. Jaydn Su'A – sponsored by Shire Steel and Fabrication
16. Josh McGuire – sponsored by Professionals Padstow
13. Jack de Belin – sponsored by TripADeal

11. Tariq Sims – sponsored by Modus Projects
14. Talatau Amone – sponsored by DEMOCO
15. Blake Lawrie – sponsored by Jamesons Strata Management
20. Aaron Woods – sponsored by TLE Alexandria

18th man: 18. Tautau Moga

Unavailable for selection –

Max Feagai (ankle/leg) – indefinite
Billy Burns (foot) – indefinite

Acknowledgement of Country

St George Illawarra Dragons respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islanders peoples, where our games are played, our programs are conducted and in the communities we support.

Major Partner

Apparel Partners

Icon Partners

View All Partners