You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

The Sydney Roosters have named their mandatory 21-man squad ahead of the Round 13 clash against the St George Illawarra Dragons at WIN Stadium, Wollongong on Thursday, August 6.

The Dragons and Roosters will play for the Anzac Cup, with Thursday's clash coinciding with the 105th anniversary of the Battle of Lone Pine with the 75th anniversary of the Second World War's conclusion also to come on August 15.

Josh Morris returns for the Tricolours, although Kyle Flanagan is nowhere to be seen. Former Dragon Drew Hutchison will play from the interchange for the Roosters.

James Tedesco (150th NRL game) and Mitchell Aubusson (300th NRL game) will also celebrate significant milestones.

Sydney Roosters' NRL squad for Round 13 v St George Illawarra Dragons –

1. James Tedesco
2. Ryan Hall
3. Josh Morris
4. Joseph Manu
5. Matt Ikuvalu
6. Luke Keary
7. Lachlan Lam
8. Jared Waerea-Hargreaves
9. Jake Friend (c)
10. Siosiua Taukeiaho
11. Sitili Tupouniua
12. Mitchell Aubusson
13. Isaac Liu

14. Drew Hutchison
15. Poasa Faamausili
16. Nat Butcher
17. Lindsay Collins
18. Daniel Suluka-Fifita
19. Christian Tuipulotu
20. Max Bailey
21. Egan Butcher

Acknowledgement of Country

St George Illawarra Dragons respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islanders peoples, where our games are played, our programs are conducted and in the communities we support.

Major Partner

Apparel Partners

Icon Partners

View All Partners