You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

St George Illawarra coach Paul McGregor has finalised his squad for the Dragons' Indigenous Round clash against the South Sydney Rabbitohs at Netstrata Jubilee Stadium – Home of the Bidjigal/Bediagal peoples on Thursday, July 30.

Corey Norman will celebrate his 200th NRL game against South Sydney alongside Ben Hunt, who has been named in the halves for the first time since Round 4. Skipper Cameron McInnes returns to hooker while Jackson Ford has been named at lock.

Tariq Sims and Jordan Pereira (both suspension) return in the back row and at wing respectively, with Tyrell Fuimaono dropping back to the bench and Jason Saab shifting outside of the 17.

Fuimaono is joined on the interchange by Tristan Sailor who will play his first game of the 2020 season, with Adam Clune and Trent Merrin both out due to concussion. Blake Lawrie will also celebrate his 50th NRL game for the Red V.

Jason Saab and Korbin Sims join Kaide Ellis and Jayden Sullivan as the players to drop out the initial 21-man squad.  

View this post on Instagram

The story behind our 2020 Indigenous Jersey to be worn on Thursday 🐉 #redv

A post shared by St George Illawarra Dragons (@nrl_dragons) on

NRL squad for Round 12 v South Sydney Rabbitohs –

1. Matt Dufty – sponsored by EFEX
2. Jordan Pereira – sponsored by Wollongong Jetski
3. Euan Aitken – sponsored by University of Wollongong
4. Zac Lomax – sponsored by Floormania
5. Mikaele Ravalawa – sponsored by Nutrition Station
6. Corey Norman – sponsored by Kingsgrove Sports Centre
7. Ben Hunt – sponsored by Paul's Customs and Forwarding Solutions
8. Blake Lawrie – sponsored by SMAI
9. Cameron McInnes (c) – sponsored by Dincel Construction System
10. Paul Vaughan – sponsored by Fox Property
11. Tyson Frizell – sponsored by Modus Projects
12. Tariq Sims – sponsored by Stonemasons & Landscapers (since 1970)
13. Jackson Ford – sponsored by Bodytech Fitness

14. Tyrell Fuimaono (Wiradjuri) – sponsored by CMG Audio Visual
15. Josh Kerr (Quandamooka) – sponsored by Professionals Padstow
16. Jacob Host – sponsored by TripADeal
17. Tristan Sailor (Erub (Darnley) Island) – sponsored by Baytek Construction

Acknowledgement of Country

St George Illawarra Dragons respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islanders peoples, where our games are played, our programs are conducted and in the communities we support.

Major Partner

Apparel Partners

Icon Partners