You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Behind enemy lines: NRLW grand final v Broncos

Brisbane Broncos coach Kelvin Wright has named his 21-player squad to take on the St George Illawarra Dragons in the 2019 NRLW grand final at ANZ Stadium. 

The Broncos receive a big boost in the inclusion of Australian Jillaroo Meg Ward, Ward who fought back from serious neck and knee injuries suffered in last year’s  NRLW Premiership match.

Ward replaces Tamika Upton on the wing and rounds out a full strength Brisbane outfit. 

Brisbane Broncos squad: Grand Final v St George Illawarra 

1. Chelsea Baker
2. Julia Robinson
3. Amy Turner
4. Amber Pilley
5. Meg Ward
6. Raecene McGregor
7. Ali Brigginshaw
8. Millie Boyle
9. Lavinia Gould
10. Amber Hall
11. Annette Brander
12. Tazmin Gray
13. Rona Peters

14. Tarryn Aiken
15. Steph Hancock
16. Mariah Storch
17. Chelsea Lenarduzzi

18. Tamika Upton
19. Taylor Mapusua
20. Heather Ballinger
21. Rosemary Vaimili Toalepai

Acknowledgement of Country

St George Illawarra Dragons respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islanders peoples, where our games are played, our programs are conducted and in the communities we support.

Major Partner

Apparel Partners

Icon Partners

View All Partners