You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

New Zealand Warriors coach Stephen Kearney has named his mandatory 21-man Magic Round squad to face the St George Illawarra Dragons at Suncorp Stadium on Saturday, May 11.

Former Bronco Kodi Nikorima will make his Warriors debut at five-eighth after joining the club midway through last week. Chanel Harris-Tavita drops back to the reserves as a result.

David Fusitu'a also returns from a rib injury on the wing, with Gerard Beale named in the reserves. Beale is joined in the reserves by Issac Luke and Chris Satae, with Jazz Tevaga and Karl Lawton named on the bench; Nathaniel Roache is promoted to hooker.

The suspended Adam Blair is replaced on the interchange by Bunty Afoa. Ligi Sao is also named on the interchange as Hayze Perham drops out of the squad altogether.

New Zealand Warriors squad: Round 9 v Dragons

1. Roger Tuivasa-Sheck (c)

2. David Fusitu’a

3. Peta Hiku

4. Patrick Herbert

5. Ken Maumalo

6. Kodi Nikorima

7. Blake Green

8. Agnatius Paasi

9. Nathaniel Roache

10. Leeson Ah Mau

11. Isaiah Papali’i

12. Tohu Harris

13. Lachlan Burr


14. Jazz Tevaga

15. Bunty Afoa

16. Ligi Sao

17. Karl Lawton

18. Gerard Beale

20. Chris Satae

21. Chanel Harris-Tavita

22. Issac Luke

Acknowledgement of Country

St George Illawarra Dragons respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islanders peoples, where our games are played, our programs are conducted and in the communities we support.

Major Partner

Apparel Partners

Icon Partners

View All Partners