You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

Sydney Roosters coach Trent Robinson has named his mandatory 21-man squad to face the St George Illawarra Dragons at the Sydney Cricket Ground for the traditional Anzac Day clash.

Luke Keary (concussion) has been ruled out. Latrell Mitchell has shifted to five-eighth in Keary's absence and replaced in the centres by the returning Joseph Manu (suspension).

The Roosters have received a timely boost in the front row however with prop Siosiua Taukeiaho and hooker Jake Friend named to return.

Victor Radley moves from dummy half to lock, with Zane Tetevano to come off the bench. Lindsay Collins is 18th man and Josh Curran hasn't been named.

 Lachlan Lam also replaces Sam Verrills in the 17.

Sydney Roosters squad to face St George Illawarra Dragons –

1. James Tedesco

2. Daniel Tupou

3. Joseph Manu

4. Mitchell Aubusson

5. Matt Ikuvalu

6. Latrell Mitchell

7. Cooper Cronk

8. Jared Waerea-Hargreaves

9. Jake Friend (c)

10. Siosiua Taukeiaho

11. Boyd Cordner

12. Angus Crichton

13. Victor Radley


14. Nat Butcher

15. Zane Tetevano

16. Sitili Tupouniua

17. Lachlan Lam

18. Lindsay Collins

19. Poasa Faamausili

20. Brock Lamb

21. Sam Verrills

Acknowledgement of Country

St George Illawarra Dragons respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islanders peoples, where our games are played, our programs are conducted and in the communities we support.

Major Partner

Apparel Partners

Icon Partners

View All Partners