You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Late mail: Round 1 v North Queensland Cowboys

St George Illawarra coach Paul McGregor has finalised his squad ahead of the Dragons' Round 1 clash against the North Queensland Cowboys at 1300SMILES Stadium, Townsville.

The Dragons are 1-17 with Josh Kerr and Zac Lomax drop out of the amended squad.

Reece Robson and Jonus Pearson didn't travel with the squad to Queensland and have missed the cut for the Dragons' season-opener.

NRL team for Round 1 v North Queensland Cowboys

1. Gareth Widdop – sponsored by Dynamic Projects
2. Jordan Pereira – sponsored by Paul's Customs and Forwarding Solutions
3. Euan Aitken – sponsored by University of Wollongong
4.Tim Lafai – sponsored by Kingsgrove Sports Centre
5. Mikaele Ravalawa – sponsored by SMAI
6. Corey Norman – sponsored by Illawarra Mercury/St George & Sutherland Shire Leader
7. Ben Hunt – sponsored by Paul's Customs and Forwarding Solutions
8. James Graham – sponsored by EFEX
9. Cameron McInnes – sponsored by Floormania
10. Paul Vaughan – sponsored by My Muscle Chef
11. Jacob Host – sponsored by Val Morgan
12. Tariq Sims – sponsored by Stonemasons & Landscapers (since 1970)
13. Tyson Frizell – sponsored by Wollongong Jetski

14. Jeremy Latimore – sponsored by Dincel Construction System
15. Matt Dufty – sponsored by Stonemasons & Landscapers (since 1970)
16. Blake Lawrie – sponsored by Professionals Padstow
17. Luciano Leilua – sponsored by Domus Lighting

Acknowledgement of Country

St George Illawarra Dragons respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islanders peoples, where our games are played, our programs are conducted and in the communities we support.

Major Partner

Apparel Partners

Icon Partners