You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
11 Dragons picked for Australia

11 St George Illawarra Dragons players have been picked in Australia squads for the upcoming Tests later this month.

Ben Hunt and Tyson Frizell will represent the Dragons and may play for the Kangaroos against New Zealand (October 13) and Tonga (October 20).

Seven of the Dragons' NRL Holden Women's Premiership squad have also been selected in the Jillaroos' squad to face New Zealand on October 13 at Mt Smart Stadium, Auckland.

Sam Bremner will captain the Jillaroos, while Hannah Southwell, Holli Wheeler and Keeley Davis could make their international debuts.

Jessica Sergis, Annette Brander and Kezie Apps will also feature against the Kiwi Ferns for the Jillaroos.

Zac Lomax and Reece Robson have also been selected for the Junior Kangaroos, to face their Kiwi counterparts also on October 13 in Auckland.

Australia squad to face New Zealand and Tonga

Reagan Campbell-Gillard (Penrith Panthers)
Daly Cherry-Evans (Manly-Warringah Sea Eagles)
Damien Cook (South Sydney Rabbitohs)
Boyd Cordner (Sydney Roosters)
Tyson Frizell (St George Illawarra Dragons)
Valentine Holmes (Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks)
Ben Hunt (St George Illawarra Dragons)
Greg Inglis (c) (South Sydney Rabbitohs)
Felise Kaufusi (Melbourne Storm)
David Klemmer (Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs)
Josh McGuire (Brisbane Broncos)
Jordan McLean (North Queensland Cowboys)
Latrell Mitchell (Sydney Roosters)
Cameron Munster (Melbourne Storm)
Tyrone Peachey (Penrith Panthers)
James Tedesco (Sydney Roosters)
Jake Trbojevic (Manly-Warringah Sea Eagles)
Tom Trbojevic (Manly-Warringah Sea Eagles)
Aaron Woods (Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks)

Jillaroos squad to face Kiwi Ferns

Kezie Apps (St George Illawarra Dragons)
Chelsea Baker (Brisbane Broncos)
Heather Ballinger (Brisbane Broncos)
Annette Brander (St George Illawarra Dragons)

Brittany Breayley (Brisbane Broncos)
Sam Bremner (c) (St George Illawarra Dragons)
Ali Brigginshaw (Brisbane Broncos)
Keeley Davis (St George Illawarra Dragons)

Tazmin Gray (Sydney Roosters)
Steph Hancock (Brisbane Broncos)
Isabelle Kelly (Sydney Roosters)
Julia Robinson (Brisbane Broncos)
Jessica Sergis (St George Illawarra Dragons)
Hannah Southwell (St George Illawarra Dragons)

Simaima Taufa (Sydney Roosters)
Zahara Temara (Sydney Roosters)
Eliana Walton (Sydney Roosters)
Holli Wheeler (St George Illawarra Dragons)

Junior Kangaroos team v Junior Kiwis:

1. Corey Allan (Brisbane Broncos)
2. Enari Tuala (North Queensland Cowboys)
3. Gehamat Shibasaki (Brisbane Broncos)
4. Zac Lomax (St George Illawarra Dragons)
5. Nick Cotric (Canberra Raiders)
6. Sean O'Sullivan (Sydney Roosters)
7. Jake Clifford (North Queensland Cowboys)
8. Pat Carrigan (Brisbane Broncos)
9. Reece Robson (St George Illawarra Dragons)
10. Emre Guler (Canberra Raiders)
11. Shawn Blore (Penrith Panthers)
12. Kotoni Staggs (Brisbane Broncos)
13. Victor Radley (Sydney Roosters)

14..Blayke Brailey (Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks)
15. Louis Geraghty (Melbourne Storm)
16. Thomas Flegler (Brisbane Broncos)
17. Tino Fa'asuamaleaui (Melbourne Storm)
18. Kyle Flanagan (Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks)

Acknowledgement of Country

St George Illawarra Dragons respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islanders peoples, where our games are played, our programs are conducted and in the communities we support.

Major Partner

Apparel Partners

Icon Partners