You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

St George Illawarra Dragons coach Paul McGregor has named his mandatory 21-man squad to face the Sydney Roosters in the traditional Anzac Day fixture at Allianz Stadium.

The game will kick-off at 4:10pm, with the official Anzac Day ceremony (3:30pm) and clash between the Australia and New Zealand defence force teams (1:15pm) to come beforehand.

The Dragons and Roosters traditional fixture will be the crown jewel of the NRL's Anzac Round across Round 8 of the 2018 NRL Telstra Premiership season.

Having met 16 times on Anzac Day since 2002, the Dragons have won 10 of the traditional fixtures with the Roosters winning six, including a thrilling golden point 13-12 victory in 2017.

Another huge crowd is anticipated at Allianz Stadium on Anzac Day, and the Dragons have encouraged fans to pre-purchase their tickets from Ticketek.

St George Illawarra centre Tim Lafai will play his 50th NRL game for the Dragons on Anzac Day.

Otherwise, Jacob Host has been named in the 17 for the first time in 2018, with Hame Sele and Reece Robson the new faces in the reserves.

Dragons fans will be given the opportunity to bid on player-worn commemorative jerseys. The auction is set to commence on Tuesday, April 24 with funds from it to be donated to the AWM.

NRL squad for Round 8 v Sydney Roosters:

1. Matt Dufty – sponsored by Illawarra Mercury/St George & Sutherland Shire Leader
2. Nene Macdonald – sponsored by Relativity in the Loop
3. Euan Aitken – sponsored by University of Wollongong
4. Tim Lafai – sponsored by Kingsgrove Sports Centre
5. Jason Nightingale – sponsored by SMAI
6. Gareth Widdop (c) – sponsored by Dynamic Projects
7. Ben Hunt – sponsored by Paul's Customs and Forwarding Solutions
8. James Graham – sponsored by EFEX
9. Cameron McInnes – sponsored by Floormania
10. Paul Vaughan – sponsored by My Muscle Chef
11. Tyson Frizell – sponsored by Val Morgan
12. Tariq Sims – sponsored by Destination Wollongong
13. Jack de Belin – sponsored by Wollongong Jetski
14. Jeremy Latimore – sponsored by Addbuild Additions
15. Kurt Mann – sponsored by Wollongong Diagnostics
16. Leeson Ah Mau – sponsored by Westfund
17. Jacob Host – sponsored by Domus Lighting
18. Hame Sele
19. Zac Lomax
20. Mitchell Allgood
21. Reece Robson

Acknowledgement of Country

St George Illawarra Dragons respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islanders peoples, where our games are played, our programs are conducted and in the communities we support.

Major Partner

Apparel Partners

Icon Partners

View All Partners