You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

St George Illawarra prop Paul Vaughan has been named in Italy coach Cameron Ciraldo's squad for the 2017 Rugby League World Cup.

The final squad of 24 will be selected following the assembly and medicals of all players, although the side will be captained by Mark Minichiello. Wests Tigers fullback James Tedesco will serve as his deputy.

The Italian Rugby League Federation – in the presence of the Italian Republic's Vice Minister of Defence Domenico Ross, the Italian Ambassador to Australia Pier Francesco Zazo and the Consule General of Italy – announced the squad.

2017 Italian Rugby League World Cup squad:

·         Daniel Alvaro

·         Mirco Bergamasco

·         Nathan Brown

·         Christopher Calegari

·         Jake Campagnolo

·         Terry Campese

·         Justin Castellaro

·         Geole Cellurino

·         Chris Centrone

·         Mason Cerruto

·         Ryan Ghietti

·         Oliver Gildart

·         Jaume Giorgis

·         Gavin Hiscox

·         Jack Johns

·         Richard Lepori

·         Josh Mantellato

·         Mark Minichiello (C)

·         Nathan Milone

·         Giuseppe Pagani

·         Ricardo Parata 

·         Dean Parata

·         Emanuelle Passera

·         Eduardo Pezzano

·         Keiran Quabba 

·         Joel Reithmuller

·         Brendan Santi

·         James Tedesco

·         Joel Tramontana

·         Paul Vaughan

·         Jayden Walker 

·         Colin Wilkie

·         Shannon Wakeman

This article first appeared on

Acknowledgement of Country

St George Illawarra Dragons respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islanders peoples, where our games are played, our programs are conducted and in the communities we support.

Major Partner

Apparel Partners

Icon Partners

View All Partners