You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

St George Illawarra coach Paul McGregor has named a 21-man squad for the Round 24 clash against the Brisbane Broncos at Suncorp Stadium on Friday, August 18.

Kurt Mann retains his place at halfback although Josh McCrone (groin) has been named at 18th man.

Tariq Sims and Leeson Ah Mau swap between starting and the interchange, while Euan Aikten (shoulder) remains a chance of returning after being named in the reserves.

NRL Squad for Round 24 v Brisbane Broncos:

1. Matt Dufty
2. Nene Macdonald
3. Josh Dugan
4. Tim Lafai
5. Jason Nightingale
6. Gareth Widdop (c)
7. Kurt Mann
8. Leeson Ah Mau
9. Cameron McInnes
10. Paul Vaughan
11. Tyson Frizell
12. Joel Thompson
13. Jack de Belin
14. Tariq Sims
15. Hame Sele
16. Blake Lawrie
17. Taane Milne
18. Josh McCrone
19. Will Matthews
20. Luciano Leilua
21. Euan Aitken

Players unavailable:

Kiti Glymin (shoulder) – indefinite

Levi Dodd (knee) – season

Russell Packer (knee) – Round 26

Acknowledgement of Country

St George Illawarra Dragons respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islanders peoples, where our games are played, our programs are conducted and in the communities we support.

Major Partner

Apparel Partners

Icon Partners

View All Partners