You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

St George Illawarra coach Paul McGregor has named a 21-man squad for the Round 23 clash against the Gold Coast Titans at UOW Jubilee Oval, Kogarah on Saturday, August 12.

Josh Dugan (ankle) has been named and will be given every opportunity to play against the Titans, in what is shaping up to be a huge triple-header in Kogarah.

Tyson Frizell will start in the back row while Jake Marketo and Jacob Host drop back to the reserves.

In their place, Hame Sele and Blake Lawrie have been named in McGregor's 17.

NRL Squad for Round 23 v Gold Coast Titans:

1. Matt Dufty
2. Nene Macdonald
3. Josh Dugan
4. Tim Lafai
5. Jason Nightingale
6. Gareth Widdop (c)
7. Josh McCrone
8. Leeson Ah Mau
9. Cameron McInnes
10. Paul Vaughan
11. Tyson Frizell
12. Joel Thompson
13. Jack de Belin
14. Tariq Sims
15. Hame Sele
16. Blake Lawrie
17. Kurt Mann
18. Jacob Host
19. Taane Milne
20. Jake Marketo
21. Luciano Leilua

Players unavailable:

Euan Aitken (shoulder) - indefinite

Kiti Glymin (shoulder) – indefinite

Siliva Havili (pectoral) – finals

Levi Dodd (knee) – season

Russell Packer (knee) – Round 24

Acknowledgement of Country

St George Illawarra Dragons respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islanders peoples, where our games are played, our programs are conducted and in the communities we support.

Major Partner

Apparel Partners

Icon Partners