You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

NRL Team: Round 19 v Canberra Raiders

St George Illawarra coach Paul McGregor has named a 23-man squad for the Dragons’ Round 19 clash against the Canberra Raiders at GIO Stadium, Bruce on Friday, July 14.

Josh Dugan has been named in the 23-man squad, pending fitness following State of Origin on Wednesday night, while Tyson Frizell will be rested, along with Euan Aitken (hamstring soreness), with both expected to be available for Round 20.

Taane Milne replaces Euan Aitken in the centres, Tariq Sims replaces Frizell in the back row while Josh McCrone has been named at halfback, with Kurt Mann shifting to the wing and Nightingale to fullback.

Paul Vaughan (calf) is a chance to play for the first time since Round 16. He has been named on an extended bench along with Dufty, Leulia, Marketo, Dugan, Leilua and Matthews.

NRL Squad for Round 19 v Canberra Raiders:

1. Jason Nightingale

2. Nene Macdonald

3. Taane Milne

4. Tim Lafai

5. Kurt Mann

6. Gareth Widdop

7. Josh McCrone

8. Russell Packer

9. Cameron McInnes

10. Leeson Ah Mau

11. Tariq Sims

12. Joel Thompson

13. Jack de Belin


14. Jacob Host

15. Blake Lawrie

16. Hame Sele

17. Matt Dufty

18. Jake Marketo

19. Josh Dugan

20. Luciano Leilua

21. Paul Vaughan

22. Will Matthews

Players unavailable:

Euan Aitken (hamstring - soreness) – Round 20

Tyson Frizell (rested) – Round 20

Drew Hutchison (knee) – indefinite

Siliva Havili (pectoral) – indefinite

Kiti Glymin (shoulder) – indefinite

Levi Dodd (knee) – season

Acknowledgement of Country

St George Illawarra Dragons respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islanders peoples, where our games are played, our programs are conducted and in the communities we support.

Major Partner

Apparel Partners

Icon Partners

View All Partners