You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

The St George District and Illawarra Steelers junior representative sides recently held their respective presentation nights to recognise the efforts of their players throughout 2017.

The St George Districts' presentation saw executives of both the Dragons' and St George boards, sponsors, players and their parents was a great opportunity to celebrate the achievements of all involved in the 2017 NSWRL junior representative season.

Current NRL players and St George District juniors Jacob Host, Hame Sele and Matt Dufty were also on hand to present the players with their jerseys.

The St George District junior representative award winners were:

Harold Mathews Cup

Coach's Award: Ali Kansou

Player of the Year: Dallas Collins

SG Ball

Coach's Award: Ethan Hicks

Player of the Year: Harris Georgopoulos

St George SG Ball winger Shondre Lee-Silva was also recognised for being the leading try scorer in the competition throughout the regular season.

Illawarra Steelers' junior representative awards occurred during the week where special guests of the night included Dragons coach Paul McGregor, CEO Peter Doust, Dragons Ambassadors Sam Bremner and Kezie Apps.

Dragons NRL trio Tariq Sims, Drew Hutchison and Jai Field were also present.

The St George District junior representative award winners were:

Harold Matthews Cup

Players Player Award: Oscar Fitzpatrick

Coach's Award: Duke Grant

Player of the Year: Connor Muhleisen

Muhleisen wasn't in attendance on the night due to him being in camp with Under-16s New South Wales side, but Steelers' Harold Matthews coach Ben Linde explained why the co-captain deserved his award.

"What Connor brought to the side was unbelievable. He is a great human being for a start, he works really hard on himself as well as his game and he is always doing extras," Linde said.

"He’d empty the tank every time at training, lead by example and would really care about his teammates, which is why we made him captain."

Tarsha Gale Cup

Coach's Award: Maddison Perceval

Player of the Year: Keeley Davis

SG Ball

Coach's Award: Bailey Dickinson and Zaan Weatherall (joint winners)

Rick Posetti Trophy for Player of the Year: Shalom O’Ofou

Acknowledgement of Country

St George Illawarra Dragons respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islanders peoples, where our games are played, our programs are conducted and in the communities we support.

Major Partner

Apparel Partners

Icon Partners