You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

St George Illawarra coach Paul McGregor has named a 21-man squad for the Dragons' Round 14 clash against the Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs at ANZ Stadium, Olympic Park on Monday, June 12.

Tyson Frizell has been named in the back row despite failing to finish the Dragons' four-point win over the Wests Tigers last weekend.

The New South Wales Origin representative will be monitored throughout the week to determine whether he'll play on Monday afternoon.

The team is otherwise unchanged.

In other positive news, Will Matthews will make his long-awaited return in the Intrust Super Premiership after he dislocated his hip back in February's Charity Shield.

NRL Squad for Round 14 v Bulldogs

1. Josh Dugan
2. Nene Macdonald
3. Kurt Mann
4. Tim Lafai
5. Jason Nightingale
6. Gareth Widdop (c)
7. Josh McCrone
8. Russell Packer
9. Cameron McInnes
10. Paul Vaughan
11. Tyson Frizell
12. Joel Thompson
13. Jack de Belin
14. Tariq Sims
15. Leeson Ah Mau
16. Hame Sele
17. Taane Milne
18. Jacob Host
19. Kalifa Faifai Loa
20. Blake Lawrie
21. Jai Field

Players unavailable:

Euan Aitken (hamstring) – indefinite

Drew Hutchison (knee) – indefinite

Kiti Glymin (shoulder) – indefinite

Levi Dodd (knee) – season

Siliva Havili (pectoral) – finals

Shaun Nona (cheekbone) – indefinite 

Acknowledgement of Country

St George Illawarra Dragons respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islanders peoples, where our games are played, our programs are conducted and in the communities we support.

Major Partner

Apparel Partners

Icon Partners