You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

St George Illawarra coach Paul McGregor has named his mandatory 21-man squad for the Dragons' Round 9 clash against the Melbourne Storm at WIN Stadium, Wollongong on Sunday, April 30.

The Dragons will have to make do without skipper Gareth Widdop (knee) who suffered a medial injury and will miss at least the next six weeks.

Kurt Mann will slot into five-eighth from the bench, with Taane Milne returning to the utility role from the interchange.

The Dragons will also celebrate the 100th NRL game of back-rower Tyson Frizell ahead of his return to the Australian Test side in May. He will also captain the side in Widdop's absence.

The Emergency Services Cup will also be on the line in this top of the table clash against the Storm.

NRL Squad for Round 9 v Melbourne Storm:

1. Josh Dugan
2. Nene Macdonald
3. Euan Aitken
4. Tim Lafai
5. Jason Nightingale
6. Kurt Mann
7. Josh McCrone
8. Russell Packer
9. Cameron McInnes
10. Paul Vaughan
11. Tyson Frizell (c)
12. Joel Thompson
13. Jack de Belin
14. Tariq Sims
15. Leeson Ah Mau
16. Hame Sele
17. Taane Milne
18. Jai Field
19. Blake Lawrie
20. Luciano Leilua
21. Jacob Host

Players unavailable:

Gareth Widdop (knee) – Round 14

Drew Hutchison (knee) – season

Will Matthews (hip) – indefinite

Kiti Glymin (shoulder) – indefinite

Levi Dodd (knee) – season

Acknowledgement of Country

St George Illawarra Dragons respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islanders peoples, where our games are played, our programs are conducted and in the communities we support.

Major Partner

Apparel Partners

Icon Partners