You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
2017 NRL - Grant Trouville © NRL Photos

St George Illawarra Dragons coach Paul McGregor has named his team for the traditional Anzac Day game against the Sydney Roosters at Allianz Stadium, Moore Park. 

The Dragons will be 1-17, with Josh Dugan (hamstring) set to make his return after a two-week layoff.

Gareth Widdop and Tim Lafai will also celebrate their 150th and 100th NRL game respectively.  

NRL Team for Round 8 v Sydney Roosters:

1. Josh Dugan
2. Nene Macdonald
3. Euan Aitken
4. Tim Lafai
5. Jason Nightingale
6. Gareth Widdop (c)
7. Josh McCrone
8. Russell Packer
9. Cameron McInnes
10. Paul Vaughan
11. Tyson Frizell
12. Joel Thompson
13. Jack de Belin
14. Tariq Sims
15. Leeson Ah Mau
16. Kurt Mann
17. Hame Sele

Acknowledgement of Country

St George Illawarra Dragons respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islanders peoples, where our games are played, our programs are conducted and in the communities we support.

Major Partner

Apparel Partners

Icon Partners