You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Competition - Womens 1st ever 9s Match, Curtain Raiser to NRL Premiership.
Date  -   August 27th 2016.
Teams - Cronulla Sharks v Roosters.
at - Shark Park, Southern Cross Group Stadium.
Pic -  Grant Trouville @ NRL Photos.

St George Illawarra are proud to announce the return of the Dragons' Women's Nines team in 2017, as they gear up to play the Cronulla Sharks at Southern Cross Group Stadium this weekend.

The women's game will kick-off at 5:15pm following the completion of the NYC fixture scheduled for Sunday, March 19 in Cronulla.

The 15-woman squad are made up of those who play in the Inspirations Paint Illawarra Women’s League.

The Dragons will be out for revenge after they were pipped at the post 16-12 by the Sharks last year in the inaugural NRL Women's Nines game.

Dragons' Women's Nines squad v Cronulla Sharks:

1. Alicia Hawke (Corrimal Cougars)

2. Rebecca Dunning (Windang Pelicans)

3. Erin Buckingham (Bateman's Bay Tigers)

4. Brittany Constable (Berkeley Eagles)

5. Ashley Swan-Hayles (Berkeley Eagles)

6. Bree Morton (Bateman's Bay Tigers)

7. Talia Atfield (Bomaderry Swamprats)

8. Jasmine Sarin (Helensburgh Tigers)

10. Jewelle Jack (Berkeley Eagles)

11. Erin Blackwell (Helensburgh Tigers)

13. Jade Etherden (Corrimal Cougars)

14. Rhiannon Findlay (Corrimal Cougars)

16. Courtney Crawford (Berkeley Eagles)

17. Tammy Fletcher (Corrimal Cougars)

22. Aymie Hill (Corrimal Cougars)

Acknowledgement of Country

St George Illawarra Dragons respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islanders peoples, where our games are played, our programs are conducted and in the communities we support.

Major Partner

Apparel Partners

Icon Partners

View All Partners