You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

St George Illawarra coach Paul McGregor has named his mandatory 21-man squad for the Dragons' Round 3 clash against the Cronulla Sharks at Southern Cross Group Stadium this Sunday, March 19.

The Dragons are unchanged following their disappointing 34-16 loss to the Parramatta Eels last weekend in Wollongong.

Utility Jai Field (ribs) has been named in the squad as a reserve after he was ruled out late from last weekend's game, as has back-rower Tyson Frizell (concussion) who failed to finish last week's game.

Skipper Gareth Widdop was hopeful of the Dragons bouncing back against their local rivals this weekend.

"We were certainly inconsistent. Right from kick-off, we made it hard for ourselves," Widdop said.

"For us this weekend it's about focusing on what we have to do. It's going to be a tough match so we'll have to go there with a good attitude.

"The boys are really excited for it."

NRL Squad for Round 3 v Cronulla Sharks:

1. Josh Dugan

2. Nene Macdonald

3. Euan Aitken

4. Tim Lafai

5. Jason Nightingale

6. Gareth Widdop (c)

7. Josh McCrone

8. Russell Packer

9. Cameron McInnes

10. Paul Vaughan

11. Tyson Frizell

12. Joel Thompson

13. Jack de Belin


14. Tariq Sims

15. Leeson Ah Mau

16. Jacob Host

17. Kurt Mann

18. Jai Field

19. Taane Milne

20. Luciano Leilua

21. Hame Sele

Players unavailable:

Will Matthews (hip) – indefinite

Kiti Glymin (shoulder) – indefinite

Drew Hutchison (knee) – season.

Acknowledgement of Country

St George Illawarra Dragons respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islanders peoples, where our games are played, our programs are conducted and in the communities we support.

Major Partner

Apparel Partners

Icon Partners

View All Partners