You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
2017 NRL Trial - CHARITY SHIELD - St George Illawarra Dragons v South Sydney Rabbitohs Sunday 19th of February 2017. at ANZ Stadium Homebush.
Pic - Grant Trouville © NRL Photos

The St George Illawarra Dragons have reduced their 21-man squad to 19 for the Round 1 clash with the Penrith Panthers at UOW Jubilee Oval, Kogarah on Saturday, March 4.

Back-rower Jake Marketo and centre Taane Milne are the two players to drop out of coach Paul McGregor's initial squad that was named on Tuesday afternoon.

Click here to see the Game Day Information

Become a Red V member today

The Dragons will headline a triple-header on Saturday afternoon with both the Under 20s and Intrust Super Premiership teams scheduled to play.

Click here to Buy Tickets

NRL Team for Round 1 v Penrith Panthers:

1. Josh Dugan

2. Nene Macdonald

3. Euan Aitken

4. Tim Lafai

5. Jason Nightingale

6. Gareth Widdop

7. Josh McCrone

8. Russell Packer

9. Cameron McInnes

10. Paul Vaughan

11. Tyson Frizell

12. Joel Thompson

13. Jack de Belin


14. Tariq Sims

15. Leeson Ah Mau

16. Jacob Host

17. Jai Field

18. Kurt Mann

21. Hame Sele

NYC Team for Round 1 v Penrith Panthers:

1. Steve Marsters

2. Jason Gillard

3. Matheson Johns

4. Zac Lomax

5. Tristan Sailor

6. Joe Lovodua

7. Jackson Willis

8. Josh Dowell

9. Cooper Purcell

10. Matt Sheppard

11. Trent Peoples

12. Jayden Morgan

13. Stuart Mason


14. TJ Uele

15. Max Bailey

16. Hayden Lomax

17. Tom Angel

19. Jack Cross

21. Brayden Gallagher