You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

St George Illawarra Dragons Head of Athletic Performance Nathan Pickworth provides an update on the squad ahead of the NRL Auckland Nines tournament at Eden Park on February 4 and 5.

Here Pickworth explains the rationale behind withdrawing Tyson Frizell from the Dragons' squad for the tournament and the Australian Test representative's reaction to the news.

As a result, youngster Jacob Host comes into the Nines squad while Jack de Belin and Tariq Sims have been named co-captains for the tournament.

Pickworth also provides an overview of the Dragons' squad's health leading into the trial games.

Auckland Nines Squad:

1. Patrick Herbert
2. Nene Macdonald
3. Euan Aitken
4. Levi Dodd
5. Kalifa Faifai Loa
7. Kurt Mann
8. Siliva Havili
9. Cameron McInnes
10. Luciano Leilua
11. Jacob Host
12. Joel Thompson
13. Jack de Belin (c)
14. Tariq Sims (c)
15. Taane Milne
16. Shaun Nona
17. Will Matthews
18. Matt Dufty
21. Jai Field

Acknowledgement of Country

St George Illawarra Dragons respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islanders peoples, where our games are played, our programs are conducted and in the communities we support.

Major Partner

Apparel Partners

Icon Partners