You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
: Auckland 9's Rugby League Tournament, Eden Park Auckland. Saturday February 6th, 2016. Digital Image shot on Canon EOS1DX by Robb Cox © NRL Photos

The St George Illawarra Dragons have been informed of their group opponents ahead of the NRL Auckland Nines competition taking place at Eden Park, Auckland in 2017.

The Dragons have been included in the Piha Pool alongside the Manly-Warringah Sea Eagles, Parramatta Eels and New Zealand Warriors in the two-day tournament to be staged on Saturday, February 4 and Sunday, February 5.

All 16 NRL teams will enter the tournament which carries prize money of more than $AU2.4 million.

The teams, which have nine players, are split into the four pools and play nine minute halves.

The top two teams from each group advance to the knockout stage of the tournament before the two top teams play in the final. 

Full details on the tournament schedule will be confirmed at a later date.

Red V Members are able to purchase tickets and travel packages for the event by clicking here!


Piha: St George Illawarra Dragons, New Zealand Warriors, Parramatta Eels, Manly-Warringah Sea Eagles.

Rangitoto: Brisbane Broncos, Melbourne Storm, Newcastle Knights, Wests Tigers.

Waiheke: Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs, Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks, Gold Coast Titans, Penrith Panthers.

Hunua: Canberra Raiders, North Queensland Cowboys, South Sydney Rabbitohs, Sydney Roosters.