You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

The St George Illawarra Dragons would like to congratulate Steve Nielsen on being named the ‘NSWRL District Representatives Volunteer of the Year’ at the NSWRL Volunteer of the Year Awards in Sydney on Tuesday.

Nielsen is presently the Assistant Manager Illawarra District Rugby League and was recognised for his invaluable contribution to the game at the event.

Furthermore, the Dragons would like to congratulate Cathy Crowe on being awarded the St George “Robert Stone” Memorial Award as well as Peter Bartley  on being bestowed the Illawarra Junior Rugby League "Col and Billie Purcell” Award.

Both individuals exemplify the selfless work undertaken by all volunteers associated with rugby league within all tiers of the game.

“Without volunteers our great sport would simply not exist. It’s only with the help of these truly wonderful people does this game continue to grow,” said NSWRL CEO David Trodden.

“For these volunteers, it’s about what they can give, not what they can make of it.

“That’s the essential nature of these remarkable people.”