You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

St George Illawarra Dragons Women's NRL Nines Head Coach Alysha Janssen has named her team for the inaugural fixture against the Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks at Southern Cross Group Stadium, Cronulla on Saturday.

Alicia-Kate Hawke will captain the 15-woman team for the inaugural fixture which will comprise many of the best female players from across the Women in Defence Illawarra League and provide a new dimension to the extensive pathways already available to aspiring players.

The Women in Defence Illawarra League is a five club, 13-a-side competition presently in its seventh season which features players from across the area representing Bomaderry, Berkeley, Corrimal, Helensburgh and Windang.

1. Alicia-Kate Hawke (Corrimal)
4. Rikeya Horne (Corrimal)
5. Talia Atfield (Bomaderry)
7. Mikala Malaki (Berkeley)
9. Tammy Fletcher (Corrimal)
12. Kezie Apps (Helensburgh)
14. Bernadette Asiata (Berkeley)
19. Ashley Swan-Hayles (Berkeley)
21. Erin Blackwell (Helensburgh)


2. Maddison Perceval (Helensburgh)
3. Rebecca Dunning (Windang)
11. Jewelle Jack (Berkeley)
17. Chantelle Thomas (Windang)
18. Jessica Little (Bomaderry)
20. Jasmine Sarin (Helensburgh)