You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
NRL Premiership - Round 01 - Melbourne Storm V St George Dragons - 07 March 2016 - AAMI Park, Melbourne, Vic - Ian Knight

The St George Illawarra Dragons return to action when they host the Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs at ANZ Stadium, Olympic Park on Monday.

Head Coach Paul McGregor has named a 17-man team for the Queen’s Birthday Public Holiday blockbuster which sees fullback Jason Nightingale continue in the custodian’s role in lieu for the injured Josh Dugan (elbow).

Click Here To Become A Red V Member And March With Us In 2016!

Furthermore, NSW Country Origin representative Tyson Frizell will partner Joel Thompson in the second-row whilst utility Kurt Mann has again been named on the wing.

Click Here For Round 14 v Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs Game Day Information!

1. Jason Nightingale
2. Kalifa Faifai Loa
3. Euan Aitken
4. Tim Lafai
5. Kurt Mann
6. Gareth Widdop (c)
7. Benji Marshall
8. Leeson Ah Mau
9. Mitch Rein
10. Russell Packer
11. Tyson Frizell
12. Joel Thompson
13. Mike Cooper
14. Dunamis Lui
15. Will Matthews
16. Siliva Havili
17. Jake Marketo

Unavailable: Jack de Belin (Shoulder - Round 16); Ben Creagh (Knee - TBC); Josh Dugan (Elbow - Round 17); Dylan Farrell (Back - TBC); Yaw Kiti Glymin (Hamstring - Round 15); Mose Masoe (Knee - Season).

Acknowledgement of Country

St George Illawarra Dragons respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islanders peoples, where our games are played, our programs are conducted and in the communities we support.

Major Partner

Apparel Partners

Icon Partners

View All Partners