You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

St George Illawarra Dragons Head Coach Paul McGregor has finalised his team for the upcoming fixture against the New Zealand Warriors at Mt Smart Stadium, Auckland on Sunday.

Dragons fullback Josh Dugan has been named in the centres and replaces Tim Lafai who is omitted through injury (knee).

Consequently, utility Adam Quinlan has been named in the custodian's role and joins halfback Benji Marshall who returns to partner co-captain Gareth Widdop.

Fellow Dragons utility Will Matthews has been named in the second-row and replaces teammate Joel Thompson who has been suspended for one week.

Furthermore, Siliva Havili has been named as starting hooker in a straigh swap with Mitch Rein who reverts to the interchange.

The NSW Country Origin player is joined by props Russell Packer and Dunamis Lui on the bench as well as local Renown United junior Jacob Host, who will make his first-grade debut.

19. Adam Quinlan
2. Kalifa Faifai Loa
3. Euan Aitken
1. Josh Dugan
5. Jason Nightingale
6. Gareth Widdop (c)
23. Benji Marshall
8. Leeson Ah Mau
17. Siliva Havili
10. Mike Cooper
11. Tyson Frizell
15. Will Matthews
13. Jack de Belin
9. Mitch Rein
14. Russell Packer
16. Dunamis Lui
20. Jacob Host

Acknowledgement of Country

St George Illawarra Dragons respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islanders peoples, where our games are played, our programs are conducted and in the communities we support.

Major Partner

Apparel Partners

Icon Partners

View All Partners